Kamen Juno.

There are times when people around you would just get on your nerves for some reason. Most of the time, it happens everytime you’re being wala sa hulog. In my case, so as not to be disrespectful, I would go and try to be nice and get along with that person. By doing this, I am allowing myself not only the chance of having a friendly relationship but also the chance of not heating up in the situation then bursting out with a rude tounge.

And yea let’s face it. Some people are just so pure annoying even though they do not do anything wrong. Like, e.g. the mere attitude, or some words being let out in a simple group conversation. Which was the exact situation that just happened hours back.

But hey, maybe it’s just me. Maybe I’m just so overly sensitive with this kind of drama, that the moment I heard those words, my insides kinda reacted in a certain way that would get me into losing my calm. But of course, within a blink-of-an-eye span of time, I managed to let it pass and carried on with my own discussion, blocking the annoying words of that person from my own (and the other’s) earshot, and letting those all fade.

Of course, I was active but I was calm until the conversation ended. Though I was feeling a little bit furious inside, I must not allow the heat to show. As usual, I was all smiles and all chatty, so as not to show my irritated self. Nobody would even care to notice anyway. At some point of my day, it would only be me and my shadow, who could understand me and how I feel, and who would pat me on the shoulder.

Oh well, life’s life. How I feel and how I contemplate on things by my own, only Science can explain. There will always be a next day anyway. There will always be another chance to wish for a better turn of that next day.

Leave a Reply

